Skinny Books, Dust, Dandelions, Sneezes, Apple Cake and Inspiration

Books Around The Table

The other day, with many tasks calling to me, I decided to spend the afternoon doing something that is a ritual task-avoidance activity of mine, something not on any of my To-Do lists: I decided to move books from one place in my house to another place. I do this from time to time; my husband is used to it and he just rolls his eyes and ignores my sneezing (dust) and my talking to myself (about how silly I am to be doing it when I have so much else to do.) Several months ago, we had to eliminate an entire set of bookcases to make room for french doors out to the deck. Total chaos! It seems I’m always carrying big bunches of books from one place to another.

When I say “big bunches,” I mean big. This time around, I moved my collection of poetry (about 400…

View original post 765 more words

Leave a Reply

