Introducing: Kate McIntyre an interview of a Vic Books employee

Name: Kate McIntyre

Role at Vic Books: Bookseller.

The book you are reading right now:  I have about five or six on the go, but right now I’m focusing mostly on reading The Girl in the Spider’s Web by David Lagercrantz, which continues Stieg Larsson’s Millennium series.

Favourite book of 2015: Being Magdalene by Fleur Beale, which is a sequel to I Am Not Esther and I Am Rebecca. It’s a harrowing read. I cried more than once (though I cry in everything…), but it’s a satisfying conclusion to her trilogy.

Favourite quote of the moment: “What is any ocean, but a multitude of drops?” – The final line in David Mitchell’s Cloud Atlas. It works better in context. Those words restored my hope in humanity.

Read the rest of the interview here: Source: Introducing: Kate McIntyre

Leave a Reply

